The Latin GRAMMY Cultural Foundation® is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization established by The Latin Recording Academy® in 2014. To date, we have donated more than $9.3 million to students, schools, music programs, musicologists and researchers from around the globe, with the support of The Latin Recording Academy’s members, artists, corporate sponsors and other generous donors.


We have made it our mission to support and cultivate the next generation of Latin music creators through various scholarships, educational programs and grants, and provide educational opportunities that advance Latin music and its heritage. We take it one step further by granting them exclusive access to creators and industry executives through education programs to drive their success.


To be a global champion for music education and empower communities through Latin music and culture.


We create opportunities for the next generation of Latin music creators by:

  1. Awarding scholarships to exceptional music students between the ages of 17-25, who demonstrate a passion for Latin music but face financial hardships, to pursue a college education.

  2. Providing grants to support researchers, anthropologists, musicologists, scholars, nonprofit organizations and institutions to foster the research and preservation of Latin music.

  3. Developing programs for middle school, high school and college students to increase educational opportunities and academic success.


The Latin GRAMMY Cultural Foundation will honor, abide by, and continually strive to be internationally known in all its offerings for these core values and guiding principles.

Integrity Excellence Mentoring
Transparency Success Trusted
Authenticity Reliable Stewardship


We are a global organization serving students from 24 countries, including the United States, Europe and Ibero-America, through our various program offerings.

Argentina Dominican Republic Paraguay
Bolivia Ecuador Peru
Brazil El Salvador Portugal
Canada Guatemala Puerto Rico
Chile Honduras Spain
Colombia Mexico United States
Costa Rica Nicaragua Uruguay
Cuba Panama Venezuela